Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates: What You Need to Know. LEARN MORE

Medical Education

Class of 2025

Caity Barker, MD
caity.barker@anmedhealth.org
Medical School:  University of Alabama Birmingham School of Medicine
Hometown: Cleveland, GA

Professional Interests: Global Health, Women’s Health, Nutrition
Hobbies: Baking, exercising, and spending time with my family and our dog Abilene


Sarah Cato, MD
sarah.cato@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Emory University School of Medicine
Hometown: Boiling Springs, SC

Professional Interests: General Practice, Sports Medicine, Geriatrics
Hobbies: Playing with my dog Uno, listening to music, watching scary movies, video gaming, board gaming, crocheting, learning to grow/propagate plants


Jonathan Cutrone, MD
jonathan.cutrone@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Hometown:  Fort Mill, SC

Professional Interests: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus, Obesity, Longevity, Anti-Aging, Sports Medicine, Sleep Medicine
Hobbies: Soccer, Racquetball, International travel, Making pizza, Watching football


Joseph Filek, DO
joseph.filek@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Carolinas
Hometown:  New Boston, MI

Professional Interests: Outpatient, Sleep Medicine
Hobbies: Spending time with family and friends, nature, video games


Chris Friendly, MD
chris.friendly@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Hometown:  Columbia, SC

Professional Interests: Medical Education, Emergency Care, Public Health, Chronic Disease Management
Hobbies: Cooking, spending time with my wife, video games, napping


Caroline Lane, MD
caroline.lane@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Florida State University
Hometown:  Malone, FL

Professional Interests: Rural Medicine,Women’s Health, Pediatrics
Hobbies: Baking, cooking, finding new restaurants and breweries with my husband Daniel, spending time at the beach/lake


Matthew Lee, MD
matthew.lee@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Hometown:  Florence, SC

Professional Interests: Sports Medicine and Family Practice
Hobbies: Bladesmithing (culinary knives), Fly fishing, Woodworking, cooking


Jordan O'Steen, MD
jordan.osteen@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Hometown:  Greenville, SC

Professional Interests: Palliative Care, Geriatrics, Functional Medicine
Hobbies: Bass fishing, tennis, basketball, country music


Travis Smith, DO
travis.smith@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Carolinas
Hometown:  Germantown, MD

Professional Interests: Sports Medicine, Ear/Nose/Throat
Hobbies: Baseball/Softball, hiking, spending time with my wife, my dog Rosie, and my cat Oliver, movies, music, tv shows


Mark Stewart, MD
mark.stewart@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: University of South Carolina - Columbia
Hometown:  Aiken, SC

Professional Interests: Emergency Medicine, Wilderness Medicine
Hobbies: Disc golf, Spikeball, White water rafting


Paul Arthur Stewart, MD
paul.stewart@anmedhealth.org
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Hometown:  Seneca, SC

Professional Interests: Rural Medicine, Procedures
Hobbies: History, Cars, Clemson football, Video games, Road trips, fishing, hiking, pottery, SCUBA diving, traveling